Assembly Elections LIVE: 77% voting in West Bengal; 71% in Tamil Nadu

Lincoln Wylie

Assembly election 2021: Voting in underway in Assam, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, West Bengal and the Union Territory of Puducherry. Polling will take place in a solitary phase in Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry. It is Assam’s 3rd and final, whilst West Bengal has 5 a lot more. Voting for all constituencies began at 7 am and will finish at six pm. The results of all 5 elections will be declared on Might two. Above 20 crore people today from Assam, Bengal, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry will vote in a mammoth electoral work out right now. 

As many as 31 seats will go to the polls in West Bengal right now. All 234 seats in Tamil Nadu vote in a solitary phase right now. In Assam, the final phase will see forty seats in participate in, with the ruling BJP aiming for a 2nd expression. The a hundred and forty seats of Kerala also vote in a solitary phase right now, with the LDF government led by Main Minister Pinarayi Vijayan seeking to retain electrical power. Puducherry is now underneath President’s Rule. The Congress bash will contest fourteen of the thirty Assembly seats, with the DMK acquiring thirteen.

Keep tuned for Reside updates on West Bengal, Assam, Kerala, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu Election 2021

Next Post

Markets gain on RBI's accommodative stance, banking stocks lead rally

The domestic marketplaces rallied approximately one for each cent just after the Reserve Lender of India (RBI) pledged to sustain an accommodative stance for as long as essential to help expansion, amid a new wave of coronavirus infections. The S&P BSE Sensex rose 460 points, or .ninety four for each […]